Georgia Under 21 Laws Home Under 21 License Suspension Under 21 Traffic and Speeding Tickets Under 21 DUI Non DUI Alcohol Related Charges

Georgia Under 21 Traffic and Speeding Violations

If you receive a speeding ticket or traffic ticket in Georgia and are under 21 years of age, don’t just pay up without knowing what the consequences may be! You could have your Georgia driver’s license suspended for a speeding ticket or traffic violation even after you pay the fine. That’s why it’s in your best interest to contact an under 21 Speeding Ticket Defense Lawyer for a free consultation regarding your traffic ticket and what options you may have to protect your Georgia Driver’s License.

The list below includes Speeding and Traffic Violations that will result in license suspension.

  1. Hit and run or leaving the scene of an accident.
  2. Racing on highways or streets.
  3. Fleeing or attempting to elude an officer, using a motor vehicle.
  4. Reckless driving.
  5. Any offense for which four or more points are assessable under subsection (c) of Code Section 40-5-57. *Unlawful passing of a school bus.
    *Improper passing on a hill or curve.
    *Exceeding the speed limit by 24 miles per hour or more
  6. Aggressive Driving.

Georgia Traffic Ticket Defense Attorneys are familiar with Georgia’s strict laws and specific penalties for driver’s under 21 who are on the receiving end of a traffic ticket or speeding ticket. If you plead nolo contendere it could be considered the same as a guilty plea and treated as such. Don’t wait until you’ve already lost your GA driver’s license to seek legal help. Once you have paid the fine it could be difficult to undo the damage that is done to your Georgia driving record.

Some of the information on this page from

© 2014 Fortas Law Group. All rights reserved.